Posted by: katakataono | February 2, 2008

Thankful

It has been almost 4 months since i came back to Jakarta, and saw many problems that cause my head blown away. I know some of my friends told me if you ever stayed abroad for quite long time, Jakarta would be a great place to practice your calmness. With hundreds of problems and chaos (as a synonym of disorganize) which could make you upset, but then this city is still a place where you belong. Though you don’t like it at all, nonetheless you have to face it. Mad driver, flood, corrupt city council, unorganized transportation system, poor customer service, mention it!

Until someday, when i visited Gramedia Bintaro Plaza, i finally decided to buy a book has been talked by thousand people, even discussed in Oprah, The Secret. I remembered one day, Mila told me those book has kick her concern about how to face our life. I bought that book, and finished it in just 2 days.

It turns out to be one of the most inspiring books I’ve ever read. The secret teach me how to thankful what God gives to us, even if we don’t realise it. I know that i supposed to say thank you to Allah about his blessed, worship, and honor to make my life really colorful. But then, as a human, sometimes we habitually forget how much worship Allah gives to us. This books teach me to face our life optimistic, positive and confident about our future. You will understand what i am telling you in this articles until you read it yourself.

Happy reading!


Leave a Reply

Categories

